Wacker Neuson Presents 2012 Technician of the Year Award

Wacker Neuson, a global manufacturer of light and compact equipment, has presented its first annual Technician of the Year Award for 2012. The award is designed to acknowledge dealer technicians who take ownership and pride in supporting the Wacker Neuson brand. Nick Pearcy, Logan Contractors Supply, Olathe, Kan., is the first dealer technician to receive Wacker Neuson’s Technician of the Year Award.

Nick Pearcy, Logan Contractors Supply, Olathe, Kan., is the first dealer technician to receive Wacker Neuson’s Technician of the Year Award.Pearcy has worked for Logan Contractors Supply since 2005 and has been a great asset to both organizations in the service and troubleshooting of equipment. Pearcy challenges himself to find solutions and efficient procedures prior to making costly repairs or adjustments. He has established a strong working relationship with Wacker Neuson’s support and training groups allowing an excellent transfer of product knowledge.

“It means a lot to me to receive this award,” Pearcy said. “It’s an honor to be acknowledged for all the hard work I’ve put in over the years and it has been a great opportunity to work with the variety of equipment for Logan Contractors Supply.” Pearcy added, “It could not have been done without the help of people from Wacker Neuson, like Dane Francis and Jason Oglesby, and I appreciate being recognized for my efforts.”

Dane Francis, Wacker Neuson’s Field Service Trainer, nominated Pearcy for the award and noted, “On several occasions, Nick has worked closely with the sales force assisting with equipment sales through demonstration of service, safety and operation training. He is a quick learner and always eager to absorb new information and broaden his knowledge.”

Each year, Wacker Neuson will recognize a dealer technician with this national award. The recipient and dealership receives a plaque, Wacker Neuson sponsorship to one of the company’s certified service schools the following year, a selection of products from Wacker Neuson’s special tooling catalog and an onsite presentation delivered by Wacker Neuson.

“This award is important for us as a manufacturer to acknowledge the individuals who show exceptional support to the brand,” said Jason Oglesby, Technical Services Manager for Wacker Neuson. “Wacker Neuson is proud to recognize and give back to the dealers that keep our products at the forefront in relation to quality and reliability.”

In addition to the National Technician of the Year Award, Wacker Neuson presented regional awards to the top technicians nominated by Wacker Neuson field service and sales staff. Those receiving the Regional Technician of the Year Award for 2012 include:

Brandon Smith, All Access Rentals, Spring Valley, Calif.
Nathan Frohnapple, Southeast Industrial Equipment, Raleigh, N.C.
Peter Davis, Able Tool and Equipment, South Windsor, Conn.
Joe Moore, Franklin Equipment, Columbus, Ohio