NUCA’s William H. Feather Safety Award Winners Announced

The 2018 William H. Feather Safety Award Winners.
The 2018 William H. Feather Safety Award Winners.

The National Utility Contractors Association (NUCA) has announced the winners of the annual William H. Feather Safety Awards. These awards were created to honor the contributions of the founding Chairman of NUCA’s Safety Committee, William H. Feather, and to recognize excellent safety commitments demonstrated by NUCA members.

The winners will be recognized at the association’s annual convention being held Feb. 27-29 in Tucson, Arizona. The winners will be presented plaques at the convention’s Gala Dinner on Saturday, Feb. 29.

Feather Awards are bestowed upon companies that have the best safety records in seven categories according to total man-hours worked. Winners in each category are selected based on injury frequency data, a short safety management statement and company safety program information.

The winners are:

Founded in 1964, the National Utility Contractors Association represents over 1,700 U.S. utility and excavation contractors, manufacturers, and suppliers who provide the materials and workforce to build and maintain our nation’s network of water, sewer, gas, telecommunications, and electric infrastructure.

RELATED: Networking, Recognition, And Fun At NUCA’s 2019 Convention And Exhibit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.